The Liebster Award

lio

Hey guys, I hope ya’ll are having a wonderful weekend. 🙂

I would really like to thank Josh from the The Jaguar And Allies  for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Josh runs a fantastic  blog about the big cats social psychology & the human dimension of conservation

Check out and follow his blog hereliebster-award-rules

                   Eleven Facts About Me

*yikes I don’t think I can come up with that many * 😁

1.  I’m horrified of the dark literally.

2. As beautiful as they are, I actually don’t like flowers. *cringe* 😖don’t judge me guys, it probably has something to do with my pollen allergies.

3. I speak three languages

4.  I collect buttons * I’ve got a thing for buttons *

5. I act tough but I’m a very sensitive person

6. Trusting  people is always an uphill task for me.

7. ….errr🤔

8. I have a steady relationship with potato chips *crisps*

9. I’m never growing up

10. I’m a hopeless romantic in denial 🤫

11. I’m very introverted

                     The questions asked by Josh

1. Echoing L Young, if you had an extra 30 minutes of free time each day, how would  you spend it? 

Answer; I would spend it on my guitar.

2. What does success mean to you?

Answer;  Achieving all the goals I have set for myself in life.

3. Are you following the World Cup? If so, which team(s) are you supporting?

   Answer;  Yes I was , until the 27th when the team I was supporting crushed out of the competition unceremoniously i.e *Germany* now I’m just watching it because it’s going on.

4. Which mythological creature would you most like to encounter in real life?

   Answer; A pegasus

5. If you could spend a year in another country, where would you go?

  Answer;  For now I’ll say France

6. What is your dream job?

Answer; to be an architect * it’s more of an in honour of my grandpa kinda thing*

7. If you could travel back in time, when and where would you go? Why?

Answer; Oooh I want to go to Bonn Germany  in the 1770’s. Because this is the era Beethoven lived in and I’m obsessed with his compositions.

8. Would you rather read a book or watch a movie/television show?

Answer; Read a book definitely.

9. Out of all the cities you have been to, which is your favourite?

I’ll say Mombasa * Diani*

10. If you could be any animal for a day, which one would you choose and why?

Answer; a butterfly I know it’s not an animal and more of an insect but I am really taken in by butterflies

11. Would you prefer to live in an area with extremely hot summers or cold winters?

Answer; I dislike cold weather with a passion so hot summers it is.

This was rushed, I’m trying to watch a football match*i’m a multitasking pro* 😉

13 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Josh Gross | The Jaguar 25 Aug 2018 / 1:34 am

    I don’t know how I missed this when you published it: I must’ve been extremely busy. But your ‘travel back in time’ answer is a good one! I wonder what it would’ve been like to be alive while Beethoven was still composing his masterpieces?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment